Wednesday, March 26, 2008

CSO with Paavo and Lugansky

Tuesday, March 25, 2008
The Cincinnati Enquirer

By Janelle Gelfand

Meet the Musicians
Here's the latest installment in a series to meet various players in the Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra. I'll be on the road with these folks next week. Watch for more news about the tour, coming soon.This Thursday, hear a preview of music they'll perform on tour - and get a free buffet dinner, too. Here's info on this weekend's concert: Paavo Järvi conducts Mozart's Overture to "The Marriage of Figaro" and Shostakovich's Symphony No. 10. Russian pianist Nikolai Lugansky joins in Rachmaninoff's Piano Concerto No. 3. Performances are 7:30 p.m. Thursday, 11 a.m. Friday and 8 p.m. Saturday in Music Hall. Tickets: $12 to $79.25; $10 students.

No comments: