Friday, March 14, 2008

Preview CSO's Europe tour

March 13, 2008

The Cincinnati Enquirer
By Janelle Gelfand
Paavo Järvi and the Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra are gearing up for a European tour - 12 cities, five countries - next month.
Get a preview of the music
with tour soloist Janine Jansen. The Dutch violinist performs Britten's Violin Concerto No. 1. Järvi leads Schubert's Symphony No. 9, "Great," plus Arvo Pärt's "Cantus in Memory of Benjamin Britten."
8 p.m. today and Saturday; 3 p.m. Sunday in Music Hall. Tickets: $12-$79.25; $10 students. Sunday, tickets for ages 6-18 are $5. 513-381-3300;

No comments: