Monday, January 08, 2007

CSO's Online BRAVO SHOP Now Open!

Check it out -- now you have a convenient, secure online way to order those tempting Cincinnati Symphony and Pops recordings. Just visit The Bravo Shop and follow the easy to use instructions to set up your very own account.

I would highly recommend you consider making The First Concert: September 2001 DVD your first purchase. It's a tremendously moving souvenir of Paavo's first weekend of concerts as Music Director, poignantly coinciding with the week of September 11, 2001. The power of music as both a release for sorrow and a catalyst for producing joy are dramatically captured in this DVD, a first for the Cincinnati Symphony.
Paavo Jarvi's first concert as CSO Music Director
Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra
Paavo Jarvi conducting
September 2001

1. Intro
2. Charles Coleman: Streetscape (World Premiere performance)
3. Debussy: La mer, I. From Dawn to Noon on the Sea
4. Debussy: La mer, II. Games of the Waves
5. Debussy: La mer, III. Dialogue of the Wind and Sea
6. Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 5 in E Minor, I. Andante. Allegro con anima.
7. Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 5 in E Minor, II. Andante cantabile, con alcuna licenza. Moderato con anima. Tempo I. Allegro non troppo. Tempo I.
8. Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 5 in E Minor, III. Valse: Allegro Moderato.
9. Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 5 in E Minor, IV. Andante Maestoso. Allegro vivace. Molto vivace. Moderato assai e molto maestoso. Presto. Molto meno mosso.
10. Special tribute: Barber: Adagio for Strings

Price $20.00 ea.

No comments: