Friday, November 09, 2007

Stravinsky Festival: Part 2

November 9, 2007
The Cincinnati Enquirer
By Janelle Gelfand

Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra continues its Stravinsky Festival, celebrating the 125th birthday of the composer, at 8 p.m. today and Saturday in Music Hall.
Paavo Järvi leads Haydn's Symphony No. 98 and Stravinsky's extraordinary "Symphony in Three Movements." Eric Kim, the orchestra's principal cellist, will take the solo spot in Shostakovich's Cello Concerto No. 1.
On Saturday, the audience is invited to stay after for a free "Bohemian Bash" in the lobby, with jazz by the Faux Frenchman and desserts.
Tickets: $12-$75.25; $10 students. 513-381-3300,

No comments: